teddybearrepublic

Jenny Smith Plush Artist

Tuesday in Teddy Bear Republic

1 Comment

Hello!

I hope that everyone had a wonderful and fun Hallowe’en.

I certainly did.  My goal for next year is to design and sew a fun costume for roaming around West Hollywood.  There were some pretty wonderful and creative costumes there.
Before I get into the new sewing projects that I have been working on, I wanted to share with you a few of my recent adventures.  I had a friend staying with me and here are some of the highlights of the trip! 

This is my neighborhood. (above)

Venice Beach was a bit chilly, but still very beautiful.  Here is a before and after dinner at a very find Macrobiotic restaurant called Seed.  (below)

And later after a wonderful meal.

At my new library, a wall mural.(above)

And below, a few Hollywood Stars…

The Muppets are a huge influence on my love to design stuffed animals!  And who doesn’t love a little M.J.?

And finally, a great hike that I enjoy above my apartment and into the Hollywood Hills.  This private house’s garden, takes me to serenity whenever I view it! 

My creativity is coming along nicely this week!  I have finished some new softies and will be posting them to my store soon. I have a show coming up soon at the Silverlake Art/Craft/Vintage fair in November. You can expect to see my softies, my traditional jointed bears, and some holiday decorations as well.  Because the show is vintage, you will find a nice surprise on my table.  Collectible comic books!  Oooh, it is going to be so much fun!  I can’t wait!  I hope to see you there! 

Here is the link to the Silverlake show.  I sure do love Silverlake.

http://www.silverlakeartcraftvintage.com

Okay,   I hope you have a great Tuesday!  I am off to my West Hollywood Women’s Book Club to discuss “The Hunger Games”

Author: teddybearrepublic Jenny Smith

My name is Jenny Smith and I am a Teddy Bear Artist. I have a need to be creative many hours per day. I am currently living in West Hollywood and my Canadian blood is enjoying the sunny warmth of Southern California. When I am not sewing and creating, you can find me, running, working out, writing, drawing, reading, gardening and attending the occasional flea market.

One thought on “Tuesday in Teddy Bear Republic

  1. love the bird softie!!!

Leave a Reply

